Books Jules La Mouche
Books Jules La Mouche
Books Jules La Mouche
Books Jules La Mouche
Books Jules La Mouche

Books Jules La Mouche

$19.95

THE PROJECT

The secret investigation of the alley

The book was born from a common desire: to tell a story that would also be that of the neighborhood where the family formed by Julie Durocher, Alexandre Lanthier and their children live. To do this, all the photos illustrating the album were taken in the alleys and backyards of Verdun. Also, the characters are embodied by neighbors, friends and relatives of the neighborhood who have generously agreed to play the game. Therefore, neighborhood life is not only the context of the story, but also the most important. creative engine of the book. This approach gave even more strength to the sense of community that is at the very heart of the album. An album which, in its own way, celebrates an urban environment of great richness, both from a human and visual point of view.

The Secret Investigation of the Lost Treasure

This book continues the approach taken by The Secret Investigation of the alley by feeding on the human and physical environment where the project is anchored. Thus, the photographs were taken in Sainte-Louise, on the Côte-du-Sud, on the lands of the two actors who lent their faces to the characters of Claude and Alfred. They are Claude Langevin, the owner of the ancestral farm of the Sénéchals, the author's family, and Alfred Gagnon, farmer by trade and passionate storyteller. This context has become a creative engine of the book by orienting its subject towards the themes of memory, transmission, storytelling and rooting in the territory. Reality and fiction have thus come together and amalgamated to give the project a deeper meaning, inspiring for both the creators and the actors of the book. We hope that this play between reality and fiction, but also the pleasure we had in making this book, will in turn inspire young and old readers.

The Secret School Ghost Investigation

This book continues the approach taken in the first two titles of the series by drawing on the human and physical environment in which the project is anchored. Thus, the photographs were taken in Verdun and Saint-Henri, working-class neighborhoods of Montreal where most of the children in the scene live. This context has become a creative engine of the book by orienting its subject towards the themes of the urban community, the school and the economic difficulties experienced by young Montrealers over time. Reality and fiction have thus amalgamated to give the project a deeper meaning, inspiring for both the creators and the actors of the book. We hope that this play between reality and fiction, as well as the pleasure we had in making this book, will in turn inspire young and old readers.

TECHNICAL INFORMATION

Youth Album
Title: The secret investigation of the alley < br> ISBN 978-2-9815464-0-1
Format: 8 ¾ '' x 11 ¼ ''
Hardcover
Nb of pages: 64
All rights reserved. 2015
© Les Productions de la mouche
Printed in Canada

Livres Jules La Mouche
Livres Jules La Mouche
Livres Jules La Mouche
Livres Jules La Mouche

Jules la Mouche

Livres Jules La Mouche

$19.95

LE PROJET

L’enquête secrète de la ruelle

Le livre est né d’une volonté commune : raconter une histoire qui serait aussi celle du quartier où vit la famille formée par Julie Durocher, Alexandre Lanthier et leurs enfants. Pour ce faire, toutes les photos illustrant l’album ont été prises dans les ruelles et les arrière-cours de Verdun. Aussi, les personnages sont incarnés par des voisins, des amis et des parents du quartier qui ont généreusement accepté de se prêter au jeu. Par conséquent, la vie de quartier ne représente pas seulement le contexte de l’histoire, mais aussi le plus important moteur créatif du livre. Cette démarche a permis de donner encore plus de force au sens de la communauté qui se trouve au cœur même de l’album. Un album qui, à sa façon, célèbre un milieu urbain d’une grande richesse, tant au point de vue humain que visuel.

L’enquête secrète du trésor perdu

 Ce livre poursuit la démarche empruntée par L’enquête secrète de la ruelle en se nourrissant du milieu humain et physique où le projet s’est ancré. Ainsi, les photographies ont été prises à Sainte-Louise, sur la Côte-du-Sud, sur les terres des deux acteurs qui ont prêté leur visage aux personnages de Claude et d’Alfred. Il s’agit de Claude Langevin, la propriétaire de la ferme ancestrale des Sénéchal, la famille de l’auteur, et d’Alfred Gagnon, agriculteur de métier et conteur de passion. Ce contexte est devenu un moteur créatif du livre en orientant son propos vers les thèmes de la mémoire, de la transmission, du conte et de l’enracinement dans le territoire. Réalité et fiction se sont ainsi réunies et amalgamées pour donner au projet une signification plus profonde, inspirante tant pour les créateurs que pour les acteurs du livre. Nous espérons que ce jeu entre la réalité et la fiction, mais aussi le plaisir que nous avons eu à réaliser ce livre, sauront inspirer à leur tour les jeunes et moins jeunes lecteurs.

L’enquête secrète du fantôme de l'école

Ce livre poursuit la démarche empruntée dans les deux premiers titres de la série en se nourrissant du milieu humain et physique où le projet s'est ancré. Ainsi, les photographies ont été prises à Verdun et à Saint-Henri, des quartiers populaires de Montréal où habitent la plupart des enfants mis en scène. Ce contexte est devenu un moteur créatif du livre en orientant son propos vers les thèmes de la communauté urbaine, de l'école et des difficultés économiques vécues par les jeunes Montréalais à travers le temps. Réalité et fiction se sont ainsi amalgamées pour donner au projet une signification plus profonde, inspirante tant pour les créateurs que pour les acteurs du livre. Nous espérons que ce jeu entre la réalité et la fiction, ainsi que le plaisir que nous avons eu à réaliser ce livre, sauront inspirer à leur tour les jeunes et moins jeunes lecteurs.

 

INFORMATIONS TECHNIQUES

Album Jeunesse
Titre : L’ enquête secrète de la ruelle
ISBN 978-2-9815464-0-1
Format : 8 ¾’’ x 11 ¼’’
Couverture rigide
Nb de pages : 64
Tous droits réservés. 2015
© Les Productions de la mouche
Imprimé au Canada